The SDS has general body comprising of 7 members. The General Body elects 7 members as Board of Governors every second year. The Board meets once every biannual to review progress and directs next quarter’s work. The present chairperson of the Board is Ms. Yasmeen Maree. The Board has appointed Manzoor Hussain Abro as the Director of SDS

Name of Board Member

Current Occupation/Experience




Address (including phone number, Fax. E-mail)

Ms. Yasmeen Maree Professor Ma-Political Science Chairperson Feb 2015 31-C,Sindh University Employee Housing Society, Phase-1. University of Sindh, Jamshoro
Ms. Firdous Sangi Women Rights Activist MA-Sociology General Secretary 2012 Gulistan-e-Sajjad, Hyderabad, Sindh+92306-3506609
Mr. Paras Malik Business Treasurer Feb 2016 Hyderabad, Sindh
Mr. M. Parkash Advocate BSC-LLB-DPA-MA Board Member 2012 B# 56, Bhittai Nagar, Hyderabad, Sindh+92300-9370161
Mr. M Yaseen Social Activist BA Board Member 2016  Hyderabad,Sindh +923070039604
Mr. Abdul Shakoor Abbasi Social Activist MA-Economics Board Member 2013 Abbasi House Padidan Road Naushahro Feroze


Ms. Ambreen Grriffen Board Member #+92333-2613567